Two Finished Objects

Okay, I haven’t written a post since last August. It seems that a few days after my last post I found out I was working on a pretty big project, and it began to take up a lot of my time. So much of my time that my crafting output went downhill pretty hard over the winter. I did a few things here and there, but mostly fatigue and getting other things in order kept me from doing anything extra – and that includes blogging. But I like being able to look back on what I was doing from time to time so I endeavor to make a post here – when I can. It turns out that time is now.

First, my finished project:

 

Our daughter “M” was born at the beginning of April and I’m excited that her birthday every year will be at one of my favorite times: just as the winter is eroding away to spring. Of course she’s showing off some lovely knitwear today – that’s her only a couple of weeks old in an Owlie sleep sack made from Berocco Vintage. The second photo is of her at two months wearing a Puerperium Cardigan made from Berocco Vintage DK and booties from the pattern here of an unknown yarn made by my mom.

So you see, I have a valid excuse for not blogging. I’m soaking up every second before I go back to work next week.

My second finished object is something I’ve been working on for at least a month, perhaps more. It’s all I’ve had the time/energy to work on. It’s a simple seed stitch face cloth made from (I think!) Berocco Modern Cotton in white.

Both finished objects are very soft to the touch.

See you in a few days or a few months, we’ll see 😉

Leave a Reply

