DIY Knitted Garter

I recently made this beautiful hand knitted garter for my upcoming wedding. It was so easy! If you can knit, you can easily make this project yourself. I used a 10 yard roll of blue silk ribbon from the craft store. I cast on 4 stitches onto size 2 needles leaving a long tail. I simply garter stitched back and forth until it was the length I wanted, and then bound off, leaving another tail. I used the two tails to tie the garter together and Voila!! Thanks to Julianne Smith for the original design idea.

Leave a Reply

